Home » music
Em C
Posted by

M.I.S.S. In The Mix: Mad Decent Volume 1


Mad Decent Volume 1

Mad Decent Volume 1

Mad Decent is the Diplo-headed label home to Blaqstarr, Rusko, Dillon Francis and Major Lazer (if you count Major Lazer as its own entity, separate from Diplo and/or Switch… let’s all admit it’s just more fun to convince yourself that Skerrit Bwoy produces the whole thing).

The label’s first comprehensive mixtape, Mad Decent Volume 1, features 18 Diplo-picked-these-himself-you-guys! tracks that range from unreleased remixes to brand new Moombahton beats from an impressive array of artists on the label.  This is definitely a summertime mix – jump on it before you’re back in cardigans and any kind of pants that are school/work-appropriate.  It’s guaranteed this won’t sound as good without the top down.

Preview the whole thing here
Buy Mad Decent Vol. 1 from Beatport here

Diplo – Horsey

1. Diplo – Horsey
2. Bosco Delrey – Wild One (Reset! Remix)
3. Boy 8-Bit – House On The Hill
4. Derek Allen – Shoulda Listened
5. Kito & Reija Lee – Run For Cover
6. Toy Selectah feat. Mumdance – Ani Riddim
7. Munchi – Pero Que Lo Que Mujer
8. Savage Skulls & Douster feat. Robyn – Bad Gal (Mikix The Cat Remix)
9. Dillon Francis – Beautician 2.0
10. Diplo feat. Blaqstarr – Get Off (Jack Beats Remix)
11. Rusko – Everyday (Netsky Remix)
12. Maluca – El Tigeraso (Sticky K Remix)
13. Paul Devro – Cair A Ficha
14. Schlachthofbronx – Chambacu (Samim Remix)
15. Dawn Golden & Rosy Cross – White Sun
16. PO PO – Dnt Wnt U, Jus Wnt It All
17. South Rakkas Crew feat. D – Rakkas & Gangsta Kid F-Gangsta Revival
18. Major Lazer feat. Nina Sky & Ricky Blaze – Keep It Going Louder (So Shifty Remix)

Similar Posts:

Comments are closed.

Facebook Twitter Flickr Flickr